Skip to content


Region 17 Special Education Conference 2022: Grow and Glow

Come join us and be a “GLOW-Getter” at the 2022 Region 17 Special Education Conference!  Brian Mendler will kick off the conference with a keynote address titled “That One Kid.”  This two-day conference will feature a variety of topics and speakers across all areas of special education.  There is something for everyone including diagnosticians, teachers, paraprofessionals, and everyone involved in Special Education.  Come GROW with us and continue learning, so you can GLOW in the classroom! .

Click here for Conference Description

Region 17 is partnering with Texas Tech University Burkhart Center for Autism Education & Research to provide the conference.

This conference will offer 6.0 CEs each day (pending approval) for LPCs, LSSPs, Social Workers and Speech Pathologist. For SLPs seeking TSHA credit, no partial credit will be awarded.

Participants will only be granted ESC 17 - CPE credit credit hours for the breakout sessions attended. 

Location: Region 17 Education Service Center 1111 West Loop 289, Lubbock, TX  79416

Conference Fee: $50.00 Region 17 districts

                               $150.00 out of Region

Parents and Non District Local agencies (within Region 17) call 806-281-5701 for registration code. 

Please have your method of payment available at the time of registration.

Registration closes May 31st.

Conference cancellations must be made by May 31st in order to receive a refund. 


We are passionately committed to developing and nurturing healthy, thriving learning communities across Region 17 by guiding and supporting schools in their quest for excellence.

Get in Touch

Region 17 Education Service Center
1111 West Loop 289 | Lubbock, TX 79416
Voice: 806-792-4000 | Fax: 806-792-1523

Business Hours: Monday - Friday | 8:00 am - 5:00 pm

Per HB 462, resources and services provided by Region 17 ESC are solely aligned with, and designed to support, the Texas Essential Knowledge and Skills (TEKS) adopted by the State Board of Education.

Powered by escWorks Logo