Session Detail

Skip to content

Session Detail

STOP! Collaborate and Listen … roundtable discussion about all things IDEA & Dyslexia
Coordinator Meeting/TDA Module 2

Join us as we create a collaborative community where we learn from each other.  The roundtable will give leaders the opportunity to connect, contribute, and build capacity to promote a culture of high expectations for students with disabilities. As the state continues to provide guidance and resources to serve students with dyslexia and related disabilities, we will share updated information from TEA, evaluation practices, implementation practices, and service options and processes to support students in a variety of settings. 

Important Session Information:

Cynthia Hobbs will spend the morning discussing:

  • Summer PD, Reading by Design Updates
  • The New Texas Dyslexia Academy, Module 2: The Dyslexia Handbook, 2021 Update


Elizabeth Archer will spend the afternoon discussing:

  • Appendix A : Questions and Answers-Updated March 18, 2022
  • Special Education connections to Dyslexia and what you need to know
Registration for this session has ended

Session ID:
Credits Available:
(6) CPE
Seats Available:
$0.00 (* No Charge)
Contact Person:
Liz Cowan
Cynthia Hobbs
Elizabeth Adams
Diagnostician, Dyslexia Coordinator, Federal Programs Director, Licensed Specialist in School Psychology (LSSP), Special Education Director, Speech Language Pathologist
Date Time Location
3/30/2022 9:00 AM - 4:00 PM Region 17 ESC - Lecture Hall
We are passionately committed to developing and nurturing healthy, thriving learning communities across Region 17 by guiding and supporting schools in their quest for excellence.

Get in Touch

Region 17 Education Service Center
1111 West Loop 289 | Lubbock, TX 79416
Voice: 806-792-4000 | Fax: 806-792-1523

Business Hours: Monday - Friday | 8:00 am - 5:00 pm

Per HB 462, resources and services provided by Region 17 ESC are solely aligned with, and designed to support, the Texas Essential Knowledge and Skills (TEKS) adopted by the State Board of Education.

Powered by escWorks Logo