Session Detail

Skip to content

Session Detail





Principles of Active Learning Course
CAN Training for Floydada ISD and Petersburg ISD



Do you work with students with the most complex needs?  Are you looking for the best-practice instructional approach, activities, and strategies?  If yes... join in a collaboration of:

  • 6 Regional ESCs
  • Life skills classroom personnel:  teachers, paraprofessionals
  • TVI, OT, PT, Speech

This TEA-approved Principles of Active Learning Course includes modules that participants view independently during due-by windows and four 1-hour Zoom meetings during which ideas and videos will be shared.

For more information, contact your Regional ESC Consultant as follows:

  • Region 9 Tricia Marsh tricia.marsh@esc9.net
  • Region 14 Brenda Lee blee@esc14.net Linda Moran lmoran@esc14.net
  • Region 15 Pam Yarbrough pam.yarbrough@esc15.net
  • Region 16 Winston Smith winston.smith@esc16.net Beth Waddell beth.waddell@esc16.net
  • Region 17 Deanne Goen deannegoen@esc17.net
  • Region 18 Margaret Lehr mlehr@esc18.net

Important Session Information:


This session is reserved for Floydada ISD and Petersburg ISD CAN staff only. 
Region 17 CAN Specialist will facilitate the completion of TxCAN course Principles of Active Learning, and guide discussion throughout.  Attendees will gain understanding of why Active Learning is TEA's best practice instructional style recommendation for students with complex needs.  Examples and strategies will be provided.

T-TESS/T-PESS:
Dimension 1.4: Activities, Dimension 2.3: Communication, Dimension 2.4: Differentiation, Dimension 3.1: Classroom Environment, Routines and Procedures, Dimension 4.3: Professional Development


Registration ends at 12:00 AM on Monday, July 12, 2021

Session ID:
813364
Credits Available:
Seats Available:
10
Fee:
$0.00 (* No Charge)
Contact Person:
Evelyn Gilson
Instructor(s):
Deanne Goen
Audience:
New Teacher, Occupational Therapist, ParaEducator/Paraprofessional, Physical Therapist, Special Education Director, Special Education Teacher, Speech Language Pathologist, Speech Therapist
 
Date Time Location
7/12/2021 9:00 AM - 4:00 PM Region 17 ESC - Douglas
We are passionately committed to developing and nurturing healthy, thriving learning communities across Region 17 by guiding and supporting schools in their quest for excellence.

Get in Touch

Region 17 Education Service Center
1111 West Loop 289 | Lubbock, TX 79416
Voice: 806-792-4000 | Fax: 806-792-1523

Business Hours: Monday - Friday | 8:00 am - 5:00 pm

Per HB 462, resources and services provided by Region 17 ESC are solely aligned with, and designed to support, the Texas Essential Knowledge and Skills (TEKS) adopted by the State Board of Education.

Powered by escWorks Logo